Shreyas Iyer: BCCI can make major changes in the contract due to the attitude of Iyer and other players


Star batsman Shreyas Iyer, who is facing all-round criticism for not playing Ranji Trophy 2024 matches despite being fit, has been affected, while Ishan Kishan has also been affected during the DY Patil Tournament in Mumbai. Patil Tournament).

Recently, Shreyas Iyer had said that he has a back injury, but NCA physio Nitin Patel had clearly told BCCI that he has no injury.

Only after this the board officials started finding a solution to this serious issue.

The effect of this is that some changes may soon be seen in the new annual contract.

But even before that, Shreyas Iyer has declared himself available for Ranji Trophy.

Also read:

Ind vs Eng 5th Test: Now Jaiswal eyes Gavaskar's great record, it will be very difficult to survive

Jaiswal's 'successful' blast, leaving behind two Indian legends and equaling Kohli's 'Virat' record

Middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer was on Tuesday included in Mumbai's 16-member squad for the Ranji Trophy semi-final against Tamil Nadu starting on March 2.

Mumbai qualified for the semi-finals after their quarter-final match against Baroda at the BKC Ground ended in a draw, with the 41-time champions making it to the last four on the basis of first innings lead.

29-year-old Iyer was not included in India's team for the last three Test matches against England due to his failure to play big innings and then suffering from back related problems.

After this, Iyer and all-rounder Shivam Dubey did not even play in the quarter-final match of Mumbai. 

At the time of Iyer's withdrawal from the crucial Ranji tie, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary Jay Shah announced that a directive would be issued to the players to compulsorily play domestic matches.

Dubey, who was suffering from a muscle strain, is improving while Iyer has fully recovered and will be available for the semi-final against Tamil Nadu.

Now Mumbai's team is as follows:

Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Bhupen Lalwani, Amogh Bhatkal, Musheer Khan, Prasad Pawar, Hardik Tamore, Shardul Thakur, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Aditya Dhumal, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Royston Dias and Dhawal Kulkarni. .