New Delhi:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the names of the contracted players for the year 2023-24 season.

Some stars have fallen, while some new players have got entry.

Let us tell you that every year BCCI provides contracts to players in four categories.

And this new contract is for from 1 October 2023 to 30 September 2024.

Some players who have performed brilliantly in the ongoing series against England have been recognized for their brilliant performances, while some star players have also been criticized.

Let us tell you that under four categories, players are given an annual amount of Rs seven, five, three and one crore respectively.

Apart from this, players get match fees separately.

Let us know which players have received annual contracts from the board. 

A+ (7 crore annually):

Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja

A Category (5 crores annually):

Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya.

B Category (3 crores annually):

Suryukmar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

C Category (1 crore annually)

Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Rajat. Patidar