Aakash Chopra: Aakash Chopra picks playing XI against Afghanistan

Aakash Chopra Predicted Playing XI: Team India has been made for the series of three T20 International matches against Afghanistan. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have returned to this team after a long time. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli last played in the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 against England. Apart from this, KL Rahul has not got a place in the Indian team. At the same time, Ishan Kishan, who withdrew his name from the series against South Africa, has not got a place in the team. There are both Jaiswal and Shubman Gill as openers in the series against Afghanistan and Rohit Sharma is also in the team, so the big question arises that who will start the innings during this series for Team India.

Indian T20 team captain Hardik Pandya is injured. Due to this, he has missed out on making a place in this series. Hardik Pandya had earlier missed the T20 series against Australia and then the series against South Africa. Suryakumar Yadav captained Team India during the five-match T20I series against Australia and then during the three-match T20I series against South Africa. At the same time, Rohit Sharma has returned as captain against Afghanistan. Former India cricketer and commentator Aakash Chopra has selected Team India's playing XI before the start of the T20 series against Afghanistan. Aakash Chopra has not given Jaiswal a chance, surprising everyone. Along with this, he has chosen Sanju Samson as a keeper.

Aakash Chopra: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar

Such is the schedule

The first match of the three-match series between India and Afghanistan will be played in Mohali on 11 January. After this, the second match of the series will be held in Indore on 14 January. The last match of the series will be played in Bengaluru on January 17.

India's squad against Afghanistan: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Suryakumar Yadav to undergo surgery, will he be able to play in IPL or not? This information surfaced

Also read: "He used to do too much..." Former Indian bowler makes big claim

about 'ball-tampering' by Pakistan