AUS vs PAK 2nd Test: Warner's laddoo dropped catch

David Warner Costly drop video viral: (Boxing Day Test) In the second Test (AUS vs PAK) match being played in Melbourne, once again something was seen by Pakistani players for which Pakistani players are known. Actually, once again the Pakistan player dropped the laddu catch, whose video is going viral on social media. It happened that when David Warner was batting, Abdullah Shafiq dropped a lollipop catch in his slip, seeing bowler Shaheen Afridi's senses. Shaheen was not convinced that such a simple catch could also be missed, which is why bowler Shaheen held his head after Abdullah Shafiq dropped the catch. This reaction of Shaheen Afridi is becoming viral on social media. (AUS vs PAK 2nd Test)

Never disappoint


— Cricketopia (@CricketopiaCom) December 26, 2023

Talking about the match, Warner was dismissed for 38 runs. Earlier, when his catch was missed, Warner was present at the crease after scoring only 2 runs. However, after scoring 38 runs, David Warner was caught by Agha Salman at the hands of Babar Azam and ended his innings.

Apart from this, even though Warner was dismissed for 38 runs, he has made a special record (David Warner record). Warner has become the second batsman to score the most runs from Australia in international cricket. Warner has broken Steve Waugh's record. Steve Waugh was successful in scoring a total of 18496 runs in his career including all formats. At the same time, Warner has registered 18502 runs. Ricky Ponting is currently at number one, Ponting has scored a total of 27368 runs in international cricket from Australia. Ponting's record is almost impossible to break for Australia players.

Earlier, Pakistan had won the toss and decided to bowl first in the second Test against Australia. Australia won the first Test.

Australia Playing XI:
David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (captain), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood (captain), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Agha Salman, Aamer Jamal, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza