Shai Hope made history

Shai Hope Record: Shai Hope of the West Indies (WI vs ENG 1st ODI) has created history. In fact, in the first ODI match against England, Shai Hope scored the 16th century of his ODI career. On the basis of Shai's innings, the West Indies team was successful in defeating England. Shai Hope scored an unbeaten 83 off 109 balls and achieved the target of 326 runs given by England. Shai Hope also made history by scoring a century. Shai Hope has become the joint third batsman to score 5000 runs in ODIs, by doing so, Shai Hope has equaled Virat Kohli and Viv Richards (Kohli or Viv Richards). Kohli and Vivian Richards completed 114 runs in 5000 ODI innings in their careers. At the same time, Shai Hope also completed 5000 ODI runs in the 114th innings of his career.

Also read: 'We wanted to get these 2 things from the series, we succeeded', Suryakumar mentions big things

Shai Hope ahead in terms of matches

However, Shai Hope is ahead of both batsmen in terms of playing matches. Shai Hope has completed 119 runs in 5000 ODIs. At the same time, talking about Kohli, the Indian batsman completed 5000 ODI runs in 120 matches. Legendary batsman Vivian Richards completed 126 runs in 5000 matches. That is, according to the matches, Shai Hope has made history in ODI cricket.

By the way, Babar Azam holds the record for scoring the fastest 5000 runs in ODIs. Babar Azam achieved this position in 99 innings of 97 matches. Apart from this, Hashim Amla played 104 matches and completed 101 runs in the 5000st innings in his career. Warner scored 117 runs in 115 matches and 5000 innings in his career.

Shai Hope also completed his 16th century in ODI career. In terms of scoring the fastest 16 centuries in ODIs, this West Indies batsman has surpassed Finch. In the 16th innings, Shai Hope has completed his 114th century in ODIs. At the same time, Babar Azam holds the record for scoring the fastest 16 ODI centuries. Babar did this amazing in 16 innings.

Fastest 16 ODI centuries
in terms of innings 84 innings - Babar Azam
94 innings - Hashim Amla
110 innings - Virat Kohli
110 innings - David Warner
114 innings - Shai Hope *
116 innings - Aaron Finch