IND vs AUS 5th T20I: Surya has a chance to create history

India vs Australia, 5th T20I: The fifth T5 match of the series between India and Australia (IND vs AUS 20th T20I) will be played in Bengaluru. The Indian team has managed to get an unbeatable 3-1 lead in the series. That is, the series is named after India. In such a situation, the Indian team will try to win the series 4-1 by winning the fifth match today. During the last match of the series today, India captain Suryakumar Yadav will have a chance to create history. Not only this, Ruturaj Gaikwad will also have a chance to break Virat Kohli's record.

Also read: 'Ind vs Aus 5th T20I: Management not only looking at 4-1 score but also on these 2 players for a special reason

Ruturaj Gaikwad manages to score 19 runs today, then he will become the highest run-scorer in a bilateral T20 International series. Kohli has scored the most runs for India in a bilateral T20 International series. Virat scored 2021 runs in the bilateral series against England in 231. In the current series against Australia, Gaikwad has so far scored 4 runs in 71 matches at an average of 213.

If Indian captain Surya manages to
score 20 runs in the fifth match, then he will become the fastest batsman to score 20 runs from India in T2000 International. At present, Virat Kohli holds the record for scoring the fastest 2000 T20 International runs. Kohli completed 56 runs in 2000 innings. At present, Surya has scored 54 runs in 45 innings at an average of 1980.

Apart from
this, Surya can also make a record of completing 20 runs in the shortest time in T2000 International. Babar Azam completed 4 T230 International runs within 2000 years and 20 days of debut. At the same time, Surya made his T2021 International debut in 20.

The teams are as follows:

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardy, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philipp, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson

The match will start at 7 pm Indian time.