South Africa vs India announce squad

Ind vs SA: South Africa captain Temba Bavuma and fast bowler Kagiso Rabada have been rested from this month's limited-overs series against India and will return to the Test series that follows. South Africa will host the Indian team in all three formats of the game. India will play three T20Is, three ODIs and two Test matches in this tour. The tour will begin with the first T10 match in Durban on December 20. "Captains Temba Bavuma and Kagiso Rabada rested from the T20 series, both of whom will return to the Test series after that," Cricket South Africa said on Monday.

Both India and South Africa are gearing up for the new World Test Championship cycle. The first Test match between the two teams will be played in Centurion from December 26. In Bavuma's absence, Aiden Markram will lead South Africa in the limited-overs series. Wicketkeeper-batsman Tristan Stubbs, who has played one ODI and 16 T20 Internationals so far, has been included in the Test squad for the first time, while Heinrich Klaasen has been excluded from the Test team.

Fast bowlers Gerald Coetzee, Marco Yanson and Lungi Ngidi have also been excluded from the ODIs. These three players have been included in the team for the first two T20 matches and two Test matches.

Keeping in mind the important points of the World Test Championship and next year's T20 World Cup, South Africa has also included many new faces in its ODI team like India. These include new faces like fast bowler Otneil Bartman and all-rounder Mihalali Mpongwana. Batsman David Bedingham (Test) and fast bowler Nandre Berger (all three formats) have also been given a chance for the first time.

South Africa's squad for all three formats is as follows

T20 squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Matthew Breitzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (20st and 20nd T20), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Yansen (<>st and <>nd T<>), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (<>st and <>nd T<>), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabrez Shamsi and Andile Phehlukwayo.

ODI squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Nandre Berger, Tony de Zorzi, Riza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Viaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabrez Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Wren and Lizad Williams.

Test squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony De Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Yanson, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Viaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verin.