Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma not in ODIs, T20Is Team: Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are not playing the T20 and ODI series against South Africa.

Why Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma not in ODIs, T20Is Team: The Indian team for the South African tour has been announced. After the selectors' meeting held in Delhi on Thursday, the BCCI announced team India for the T20 International, ODI and Test series on the African tour. However, the names of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have not been announced in the T20 and ODI series. Virat Kohli scored runs in the recently concluded ICC ODI World Cup 2023. There was fire from Virat Kohli's bat. On the other hand, Indian captain Rohit Sharma was also seen in good touch and he gave India a fast start to the entire tournament, which benefited the team. In such a situation, the absence of names of these two players is surprising for the fans. However, the decision not to get these two players in the team is not the decision of the board but of these players.

Before the ICC ODI World Cup, India played the Asia Cup and then the ODI series against Australia. That is, before the start of the World Cup, Team India's schedule was very busy. In such a situation, both players have decided to take rest after the World Cup. Apart from this, both players have not been playing T20 Internationals for the last one year. According to the press release issued by the BCCI for the announcement of the team, these two players had demanded a break from the white-ball series, which has been accepted by the board.

According to the BCCI press release, "Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had requested the board for a break from the white-ball phase of the tour. Mohammed Shami is currently undergoing medical treatment and his availability is dependent on fitness. Abhimanyu Easwaran's availability depends on fitness.

The ICC T20 World Cup is to be held next year and according to reports, the board wants Rohit Sharma to lead Team India in the T20 World Cup, but Rohit Sharma is not agreeing to it. While Hardik Pandya is injured, Suryakumar Yadav has been given the command of the T20 International team while KL Rahul has been appointed captain for the ODI format. According to the report, if Rohit decides to play in the shortest format, then Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the T20 in next year's T20 World Cup instead of Hardik Pandya.

Indian team for South Africa tour

India's squad for three T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India's squad for three ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Siraj, Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), famous Krishna.

Also read: These players' careers 'ended' with the announcement of the team for the South Africa tour, the board 'stopped' retirement

Also read: "The guy who did a few months ago..." Irfan Pathan gets angry after Umran Malik did not get a place in the team