T20 World Cup 2024: The Uganda cricket team has made history by qualifying for the T20 World Cup 2024. Uganda Cricket has been successful in qualifying for the T20 World Cup 2024 (T20 World Cup 2024). With this, India has also become only the fifth African country to participate in the tournament. At the same time, Zimbabwe's team has missed out on qualifying for the T20 World Cup 2024. On the other hand, Zimbabwe, who lost to Namibia and Uganda, have missed out on qualifying for the T20 World Cup. Zimbabwe was part of the team in the last T20 World Cup.

Also read: 'Bowlers need to defend 220 runs...' Suryakumar Yadav reveals where it went wrong after losing to Australia

Teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2024:

West Indies
- Australia
- England
- India - Netherlands

- New Zealand
- Pakistan
- South Africa
- Sri Lanka
- Afghanistan
- Bangladesh
- Ireland
- Scotland
- Papua New Guinea
- Canada
- Nepal
- Oman
- Namibia
- Uganda

All 20...

— Farid Khan (@_FaridKhan) November 30, 2023

Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the 2024 T20 World Cup...!!

— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) November 30, 2023

Congratulations to @CricketUganda on qualifying for the @T20WorldCup in the African qualifiers. Amazing effort to finish second ahead of Zimbabwe & thoroughly deserved after beating Zimbabwe on Sunday. Huge blow for Zimbabwean Cricket after missing the @cricketworldcup#ICCT20WCQ

— Majid Haq (@MajidHaq) November 30, 2023


— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) November 30, 2023

Teams that have qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 so far:

West Indies, USA, Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia, Uganda

🚨 Uganda create history 🚨

They have qualified for the #T20WorldCup 2024 and will become only the fifth African nation to feature in the tournament 🔥

📸 : @CricketUganda

Details 👉

— ICC (@ICC) November 30, 2023

Let us know that in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Africa Qualifier 2023, Uganda managed to win 6 out of 5 matches and has managed to stay at number 2 in the points table. At the same time, Namibia's team has been at number one. Namibia performed brilliantly in the qualifier round and has been at number one by winning 5 matches in 5 matches.

A total of 20 teams will participate in the T2024 World Cup 20 Schedule, Format, Teams List
this time. The teams involved in the T2024 World Cup 20 will be divided into 20 groups. There will be 20 teams in each group. The top 2024 teams from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals i.e. Super 4. After this, the knockout round will be played. By winning their respective matches in the knockout round, the top 5 teams will qualify for the semi-finals. Then two teams will play the final match by winning the semi-final match. The final of the T2 World Cup will be played on June 8. Let us know that a total of 4 matches will be played in this T20 World Cup.