ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Format: World Cup will be played in this format

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Format: The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be different from the rest of the T20 World Cup in many ways. A total of 4 teams are participating in the T30 World Cup this time in this tournament to be held from June 20 to June 20. The situation has become clear about which team will play in the World Cup to be held in America and West Indies. After the recent match results of the Africa Qualifiers, 20 teams have been finalized for the tournament. Namibia and Uganda are the last two teams to qualify for the World Cup 2024. Some six teams, including Namibia and Uganda, have made it to the T20 World Cup through regional qualifying this time.

West Indies have qualified as the hosts of the tournament. This time the T20 World Cup matches will be played in the West Indies and the United States. This will be the first major tournament in the United States since 2005. Earlier, the Champions Trophy was held in america in 2005.

The format for T20 World Cup 2024:

🏏 20 Teams 5 Teams divided into 4 groups
👊 Top 2 teams from each group qualify into Super 8 Teams in Super 8 will be divided into 2 Groups
💪 2 Teams
⭐ from each group of Super 8
🤝 will qualify into Semis

A cracking World Cup on the way. pic.twitter.com/Xpb2MRVr4X

— Johns. (@CricCrazyJohns) November 30, 2023

The tournament, which took place in 2021 and 2022, was played in a different format. But this time the tournament will be played in a different format. The 2024 tournament will have two stages before the knockouts. All the 20 teams will be divided into the first four groups. Two teams from each of these four groups will qualify for Super-8. The teams that qualify for Super-8 will then be divided into two groups. At the same time, the top two teams in both groups in Super-8 will qualify for the semi-finals.

Which team qualified for the event?

West Indies and USA secured the first two spots for the T20 World Cup 2024 as hosts. Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have qualified from the 2022 edition and the ICC T14I Rankings cut-off on November 20.

Presenting the 2⃣0⃣ teams that will battle for ICC Men's #T20WorldCup 2024

✍ 🏆: https://t.co/9E00AzjcRNpic.twitter.com/1nu50LOLWQ

— ICC (@ICC) November 30, 2023

After this, Nimibia and Uganda from Africa, Canada from America, Nepal and Oman from Asia, Papua New Guinea from East Asia Pacific and Ireland and Scotland from Europe have qualified through regional qualifiers.

Also read: "It's time to repay..." After arriving in Kolkata, Gautam Gambhir made a big statement before the start of the season

Also read: "After Hardik Pandya comes back..." Former Indian cricketer Jasprit Bumrah's controversial post