Suryakumar Yadav: Suryakumar Yadav can be made the captain of Team India

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is over. Australia defeated India by 6 wickets in the final match at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad to win the world champion title for the sixth time. India and Australia are now ready to face each other in the T20 series. A five-match T20 International series is to be organized between the two countries. The first match of this series is to be played in Visakhapatnam on November 23, while the last match of the series is proposed to be held in Hyderabad on 03 December. Australia had announced the team for this series during the World Cup itself. On the other hand, the BCCI has not yet announced Team India for this series. At the same time, it is now reported that Suryakumar Yadav can be made the captain of the team for this series.

According to a report in Cricbuzz, Suryakumar Yadav is likely to become the captain of the Indian team for the five-match T23 series against Australia starting on November 20 in Visakhapatnam. VVS Laxman will be the head coach of Team India for this series. Before the start of the ODI World Cup, the Indian team had toured Ireland for the T20 series and most of the players selected for this tour can be part of Team India for the T20 series against Australia.

Prasidh Krishna, who was part of the World Cup team, is set to be part of the team for the T20 series against Australia. At the same time, Hardik Pandya's name has not been considered. If he was fit, he would definitely have been the captain. The selectors' meeting in Ahmedabad on Monday also considered giving captaincy to Shreyas Iyer, but he decided against it due to the workload of the last few months starting with the Asia Cup.

Here's the full schedule

The first match of the series between India and Australia will be played in Visakhapatnam on November 23. After this, the second match of the series will be played on November 26 at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. The third match of the series is to be played on November 28 at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. The fourth match of the series is to be played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground in Nagpur, while the last match is to be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Such is the Australian team.

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Also read: Pat Cummins: Pat Cummins poses on a cruise boat along the Sabarmati river with the World Cup trophy, see here

Also read: "Until we win..." Shubman Gill tweeted an emotional tweet after the defeat in the final, said this for the fans