Suryakumar Yadav will be the captain of Team India.

Team India has been announced for the five-match T20 series between India and Australia starting in Visakhapatnam from November 23. Suryakumar Yadav will lead this team. Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named the vice-captain of the team for the series against Australia, which became the ODI world champion by defeating India. Many senior players have been rested for this series. Players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah are not part of this series. Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Prasidh Krishna, who were part of Team India for the World Cup, have been included in the team. Apart from this, Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the rest of the series matches. After Iyer's arrival, he will take over the responsibility of vice-captain of the team in place of Ruturaj.

India has picked only three players in the World Cup squad for the T20 series, including the famous Krishna, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar. Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the last two T20 Internationals and will replace Gaikwad as his vice-captain.

The BCCI has also changed the venue for the last two matches of the series. The last two matches of the series will now be held in Raipur and Bengaluru. Earlier, these matches were to be held in Nagpur and Hyderabad. Australia have already announced the team under the leadership of Matthew Wade.

India's star all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who led the Indian team in T20s in several series this year, will not be able to play due to an ankle injury during the league stage match against Bangladesh in the World Cup. At the same time, Sanju Samson has not got a place in the team.

The team is as follows:

Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar.

Also read: Former India legend predicted Travis Head, who scored a century in the final, old tweet goes viral

Also read: India vs Australia 20st T<>I Series: Here's the full schedule of the series