Compliant? The reaction of the players to EA FC 0:52

(CNN Spanish) -- The Champions League 2023-2024 continues its course this week with day 2 of the competition.

In the first round of the tournament, 11 of the 32 teams achieved victory: Bayern Munich, Arsenal, Napoli, Real Madrid, Salzburg, Feyenoord, PSG, Leipzig, Manchester City, Barcelona and Porto.

Now, on matchday 2, there are high-caliber matches, including three where teams will face each other that will seek to continue on the path of victory to ensure the leadership of their group.

Among these matches, Real Madrid vs. Napoli, who will be looking to take the lead in Group C of the tournament. This match becomes more special for German midfielder Toni Kroos, since, to see minutes, it would be his 100th appearance as a merengue in the Champions League.

The other two matches that will see Matchday 1 winners face off are Leipzig vs. Manchester City and Porto vs. Barcelona.

advertising

Below, all the information about matchday 2 of the Champions League.

Manchester City's Julian Alvarez celebrates after scoring during the UEFA Champions League match between Manchester City and FK Crvena zvezda at the Etihad Stadium on September 19, 2023 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images)

Champions League 2023/2024: matchday 2 matches

Tuesday, October 3

  • Union Berlin vs. Braga - Group C
    Hours: 10:45 am (Mexico City), 1:45 pm (Buenos Aires), 11:45 am (Bogotá), 12:45 pm (Miami)
  • Salzburg vs. Real Sociedad - Group D
    Hours: 10:45 am (Mexico City), 1:45 pm (Buenos Aires), 11:45 am (Bogotá), 12:45 pm (Miami)
  • Manchester United vs. Galatasaray - Group A
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Copenhagen vs. Bayern Munich - Group A
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Lens vs. Arsenal - Group B
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • PSV vs. Sevilla - Group B
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Napoli vs. Real Madrid - Group C
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Inter Milan vs. Benfica - Group D
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)

Wednesday, October 4

  • Atletico Madrid vs. Feyenoord - Group E
    Hours: 10:45 am (Mexico City), 1:45 pm (Buenos Aires), 11:45 am (Bogotá), 12:45 pm (Miami)
  • Royal Antwerp vs. Shakhtar Donetsk - Group H
    Schedule: 10:45 am (Mexico City), 1:45 pm (Buenos Aires), 11:45 am (Bogotá), 12:45 pm (Miami)
  • Celtic vs. Lazio - Group E
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Borussia Dortmund vs. Milan - Group F
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Newcastle vs. PSG - Group F
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Leipzig vs. Manchester City - Group G
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Red Star vs. Young Boys - Group G
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)
  • Porto vs. Barcelona - Group H
    Hours: 1:00 pm (Mexico City), 4:00 pm (Buenos Aires), 2:00 pm (Bogotá), 3:00 pm (Miami)

Where to see?

According to UEFA, these are some of the official stations to watch the Champions League:

  • Mexico: HBO Max and TNT
  • Argentina, Colombia and the rest of South America (except Brazil): Star+ and ESPN
  • United States: CBS and TUDN

Champions LeagueFootball