Messi leaves Inter Miami game with apparent injury 4:59

(CNN Spanish) -- From the words of coach Gerardo Martino in a press conference after the defeat with Houston Dynamo it seems that in the five regular season games that remain of the MLS to Inter Miami we are going to ask the same question in the pre-game, will Lionel Messi play?

Tata said he would return before the league ended, but did not say when. What he did make clear is that they will go match by match to see the evolution of the Argentine. As for Jordi Alba, Javier Morales, assistant coach, confirmed that he will not be facing NYC this Saturday, due to the hamstring injury.

The Florida team has five games left to try to qualify for the playoffs and the first obstacle is New York City, precisely the team that has in its possession the last place to enter the final phase of the MLS. The New York team has 37 points, 5 more than Inter, but it is not the only team in the fight to enter the playoffs: there are five more with few points difference between them that have the same objective.

DNRV PNK Stadium will be the setting for this Saturday's match. In the loss to the Houston Dynamo in the US Open Cup final, Inter snapped a nine-game unbeaten streak at home. The longest in its history.

  • Lionel Messi leaves Inter Miami game with apparent injury in the first half

Opponent: New York City FC

The team led by Nicholas Cushing arrives with a five-game unbeaten streak. The last date beat Toronto FC 3-0. In the history with Inter Miami they played eight times, of which they won seven. The last meeting was in March with victory for the New Yorkers by 1 to 0.

advertising

What time and where to watch Inter Miami – NYC FC

Tournament: MLS

Stadium: DRV PNK Stadium

Capacity: 21,000 people

City: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Timetable:

6.30 p.m. Ecuador, Peru, Colombia

7.30 p.m. Miami, Bolivia, Paraguay, Venezuela

8.30 p.m. Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Chile

01.30 a.m. Spain

TV: Apple TV on MLS Pass

Inter MiamiLionel Messi