Indian batting coach picks Indian XI

Former India cricketer and former batting coach Sanjay Bangar has selected the Indian XI (Indian XI vs Australia ODI World Cup) for the World Cup. Sanjay Bangar has given his opinion about the Indian XI while talking to Star Sports. Bangar has advocated keeping Ishan Kishan in place of KL Rahul from the Indian XI. Apart from this, the former batting coach has replaced Shardul Thakur with Akshar Patel in the playing XI. Let us know that the World Cup is going to start from October 2023. The Indian team is scheduled to play its first match against Australia in the World Cup on October 5.

In such a situation, while talking to Star Sports, Bangar talked about what will be India's playing XI against Australia and selected 11 players who can get a chance in the first match.

Also read:

India vs Pakistan: Bumrah is ready to make a comeback, but these 2 players are confused about being part of Final XI

"No other batsman can do this job better than Suryakumar", Bhajji supports being a part of XI

The former batting coach said directly, "The wicket will matter a lot. We all know that a Chennai wicket takes a little turn and the ball gets stuck on the pitch, so you won't need four fast bowling options there.

Apart from this, the former cricketer also gave his opinion about the Indian batting order and said, "I will go in the opposite order. Jadeja at No. 7, Hardik Pandya at No. 6, Ishan Kishan at No. 5, Shreyas Iyer at No. 4, Virat Kohli at No. 3, Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma at No. 1 and No. 2. Either Shardul or Akshar Patel at number 8. The team composition should be like this, I think. Sanjay has also excluded Mohammed Shami from the playing XI.

Sanjay Bangar's Indian XI for Australia match:
Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Indian team for the World Cup

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.