Former India legend picks Indian team for World Cup

The Indian World Cup squad for the World Cup (ODI World Cup) is going to be announced soon. Before that, former India spinner Sunil Joshi (Sunil Joshi) has announced the possible team on social media X (X). Sunil Joshi has selected a 15-member team who can join Team India for the World Cup this time. Apart from this, Joshi has also given place to 3 such players in his team who can be part of Team India as a backup. The former India spinner has included Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna and Yuzvendra Chahal as backup players in his team.

At the same time, Joshi has included Rohit Sharma and Shubmal Gill as openers in the team selected by him, while Virat Kohli is the former spinner's choice at Number 3. Shreyas Iyer at number 4 and KL Rahul at number four have been included as wicketkeeper-batsmen. Joshi's choice at No. 6 is Hardik Pandya, who is the vice-captain. Apart from this, Jadeja has been given place at Number 7, Jaspreet Bumrah at Number 8, Mohammed Shami at Number 9 and spinner Kuldeep Yadav at Number 10.

"It was not me and Dhoni, it was Harbhajan Singh who won..." Gautam Gambhir opens up about 13-year-old IND-Pak match

Along with this, Sunil Joshi has included Akshar Patel at number 12 and Ishan Kishan at number 13. This simply means that the former Indian spinner has accepted that KL Rahul will be in the role of batsman and wicketkeeper for India in the World Cup. At the same time, the former spinner has included Surya as the 14th player and Shardul Thakur in his team for the 15th player.

My World Cup Squad
1. Rohit Sharma (Cap)2.Shubman Gill
3.Virat Kohli
4.Shreyas Iyer
5.KL Rahul - WKT KPR
6.Hardik Pandya (VC)

7.Ravindra Jadeja
8.Jasprit Bumrah
9.Mohammed Shami
10 Kuldeep Yadav
11.Mohammed Siraj
12.Axar Patel
13.Ishan Kishan - WKT KPR
14.The Sun...

— Sunil Joshi | 🇮🇳 @SunilJoshi_Spin September 3, 2023

Now it remains to be seen which of the players included in the team formed by Sunil Joshi are included in the World Cup team. On the other hand, according to the report, Sanju Samson will not be selected in the World Cup team, while Ashwin, Chahal will also not be part of the team.