WTC final: Many players of the Indian team close to creating history

WTC Final 2023 Stats Preview: The World Test Championship final between India and Australia will be played at The Oval on June 7. This Test match will be played from 7 to 11 June. Many records can be made during this Test match. Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja and Ashwin will have a chance to do historic feats. In fact, the Indian team has reached the final of the World Test Championship for the second time in a row. Last time India had to face defeat against New Zealand.

Virat Kohli (Kohli) has a chance to make a special record in the World Test Championship final. If Kohli manages to score a century, it will be the 29th century of his Test career. By doing so, Kohli will equal the number of centuries of legendary Don Bradman. Bradman scored 29 centuries in his Test career

If Kohli (Virat Kohli) succeeds in scoring a century in the
WTC final, then he will become the fastest batsman to score 76 centuries in international cricket. Tendulkar had scored 76 centuries in international cricket in 76 innings, if Kohli succeeds in doing so, then he will be able to do this feat by playing 587th innings in his career.

Ashwin has taken 697 wickets in
international cricket so far. If Ashwin manages to take 3 wickets, then he will complete 700 wickets in international cricket. By doing so, Ashwin will break Dale Steyn's record. Steyn took a total of 699 wickets in his international cricket career. Harbhajan Singh (700) and Anil Kumble (711) have taken more than 956 wickets for India in international cricket.

Ravindra Jadeja has a chance to overtake former spinner Bishan Singh Bedi Jadeja has taken 264 wickets in Tests so far.
Now if Jadeja gets 3 wickets in the WTC final, then he will surpass former spinner Bishan Singh Bedi. Bedi ji took 266 wickets in his Test career.

Mitchell Starc will also have a chance
to get 600 wickets in international cricket. Starc has so far taken 598 wickets.

Rohit Sharma will have a chance
to make history as a captain. If the Indian team succeeds in winning the World Test Championship final (WTC Final) under Rohit's captaincy, then Rohit will become the first captain under whose captaincy the Indian team has been able to win the ICC title for the first time since 2013. Let us know that in the year 2013, under the captaincy of Dhoni, India won the ICC title (Champions Trophy) for the last time.

--- also read---

* 'O Hero...', Rinku Singh's 'Six Pack Abs' avatar, Shubman Gill's sister's reaction created a stir
Strange drama on the last ball, the bowler found it difficult to believe, would not have seen such a thrill in T20, video