Shweta Sehrawat, who performed well in the Under-19 World Cup recently, is the captain of the team

New Delhi:

All-rounder Shweta Sehrawat will captain the 12-member Indian cricket team in the ACC Emerging Women's Asia Cup to be held in Hong Kong from June 14. India A will play their first match against Hong Kong on June 13. "The All-India Women's Selection Committee on Friday announced the India A squad for the upcoming ACC Emerging Women's Asia Cup," the BCCI said in a release.


"With this formula, Team India will choose between Kishan and Bharat for WTC final", Shastri chose his team India

The eight teams in the tournament will be divided into two groups. India are in Group A with Hong Kong, Thailand A, Pakistan A, while Bangladesh A, Sri Lanka A, Malaysia and United Arab Emirates are in Group B. The final will be played on June 21.

India A (Emerging Team): Shweta Sehrawat (Captain), Soumya Tiwary, Trisha Gongadi, Muskan Malik, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chhetri, Mamta Madiwala, Titas Sandhu, Yashshree S, Kashvi Gautam, Parsvhi Chopra, Mannat Kashyap, B Anusha, Head Coach: Noushin Al Khadeer

The schedule of India A is as follows:

June 12: vs Hong Kong, June 15: vs Thailand A, June 17 vs Pakistan A.

--- also read---

WTC Final 2019: What time will you be able to watch the Final between India and AUS, the full team, live telecast and who will be the umpires, know everything