WTC final: Rohit Sharma starts practice, video goes viral

WTC 2023 Final: The thrill of IPL is over. Now the players of the Indian team will be seen in Team India's jersey. The Indian team is scheduled to play the World Test Championship final (WTC Final 7) from June 2023. Let us know that Indian team captain Rohit Sharma has reached England and is practicing batting fiercely on the nets. Rohit's form has been poor in recent times. In such a situation, the hit man would like to return to his form by playing a big innings in the WTC final. A video has surfaced on social media in which Rohit is practicing batting fiercely. Apart from Rohit, many important players including Virat Kohli, Pujara have already stepped on English soil and are preparing fiercely.

Latest video of Captain Rohit Sharma's nets session.

Hitman is getting ready for WTC Final.

— Hushal. (@SPORTYVISHAL) May 30, 2023

India are amping up their preparations ahead of the #WTC23 final đŸ’ª

— ICC (@ICC) May 30, 2023

Let us know that this final is going to be special for Rohit Sharma.
So far, Rohit has scored 9 centuries in Tests. The last time Rohit scored a century in the Test was against Australia. In the Test match played in Nagpur on 9 February 2023, hit man scored 120 runs against Australia. Rohit has scored a century and 3 half-centuries in his Test career against Australia. At the same time, 1 century and 2 half-centuries have come from Rohit's bat on England soil. In his Test career so far, Rohit has played 11 Test matches against Australia in which he has scored 650 runs at an average of 34.21.

Captain @ImRo45 joins #TeamIndia's training session here at the Arundel Castle Cricket Club.

— BCCI (@BCCI) May 30, 2023

In the first season of the
WTC final, India had to face defeat against New Zealand in the final. At that time the captain of Team India was Virat Kohli. In such a situation, This time India has to play the final match against Australia. Hopefully, this time Team India will be able to win the WTC title by forgetting the old mistakes.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Standby players: Mitch Marsh, Matthew Renshaw

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant (wk). Shami, Md. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (WK)

Standby players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

--- also read---

IPL final: Gujarat could have won, but 'Nehra ji' became 'villain' at the last minute, fans angry
Deepak Chahar arrives to get MS Dhoni's autograph after CSK's win, Mahi reprimands him