Irfan Pathan picks IPL 2023 Best Playing 12

Irfan Pathan picks IPL 2023 Best Playing 12: The thrill of IPL has now stopped. CSK has been successful in winning the IPL title for the fifth time. This time the IPL was very exciting, a lot of matches went till the last ball of the last over. Not only this, the result of the final match also came out on the last ball. In this IPL, as usual, the fate of many new players shined, while the veterans also showed amazing play. Now that the IPL is over, former veteran Irfan Pathan has announced the best playing 2023 of IPL 12. Usually, former veterans announce the best playing XI but Irfan has tried to do something different.

The most surprising thing in the playing 12 selected by Pathan is that he has made Dhoni not the captain but Faf du Plessis as the captain. Let me tell you that under the captaincy of Dhoni (MS Dhoni), CSK has won the IPL title 5 times, but even after this, Dhoni has not become the captain of Irfan's choice. Apart from this, Irfan has not given his best face player Umran Malik a place in this playing 12. Let me tell you that Irfan has always been praising Umran, but the absence of Umran's name in this playing 12 chosen by him is surprising the fans.

Apart from this, the former Indian bowler has also told what work all the players will do in the team in the 12 players selected. In the playing 12, Irfan has given place to Rashid Khan and Jadeja as all-rounders. Apart from this, Irfan has selected Mohit Sharma, Pathirana, Siraj and Shami for the fast bowler. Rinku Singh has become Irfan's choice as a finisher. The way Rinku finished the match against Gujarat. She was commendable.

At the same time, Pathan has given Kohli a place at Number 3. For the opening, Irfan has chosen Gill and Du Plessis and not Virat Kohli and Du Plessis, apart from this, Irfan has given Surya a place at Number 12 in this playing 4. Heinrich Qualsen has also become Pathan's choice. Klaasen has also been given a place in this 'Playing 12' by Irfan in the role of finisher.

IPL 2023: Irfan Pathan's playing 12
1) Faf du Plessis (captain) 2) Shubman Gill (opening) 3) Virat Kohli (top order) 4) Suryakumar Yadav (middle overs) 5) Heinrich Klaasen (WK) (finisher) 6) Rinku Singh (finisher) 7) Ravindra Jadeja (AR)8) Rashid Khan (AR) 9) Mohammed Shami (new ball) 10) Mohammed Shami (new ball) 11) Mohammed Siraj (new ball)

My playing 12 (feels different to say this now) for IPL 2023. What's yours ??
1) Faf Du Plessis (C)2) Shubman Gill
3) Virat Kohli (top order) 4) Surya Kumar Yadav (middle overs)5) Heinrich Klaasen (WK) (finisher)6) Rinku Singh (finisher)7) Ravindra Jadeja (AR)8)


— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) May 30, 2023

--- also read---

IPL final: Gujarat could have won, but 'Nehra ji' became 'villain' at the last minute, fans angry
Deepak Chahar arrives to get MS Dhoni's autograph after CSK's win, Mahi reprimands him