Dhoni holds Jadeja in his arms

CSK defeated Gujarat by 5 wickets under the Duckworth-Lewis rule in the IPL final. For the fifth time, Dhoni's CSK team managed to win the IPL title. In the last over, CSK needed 13 runs. Ravindra Jadeja and Shivam Dubey were at the crease. At the same time, Mohit Sharma bowled the last over. In fact, due to the Duckworth-Lewis rule, CSK got a target of 15 runs in 171 overs. In such a situation, chasing the target, Chennai scored 14 runs for 5 wickets in 158 overs. Now in the last over, Chennai needed 13 runs.

'Retirement for me...', Dhoni made a big announcement about retirement with winning the IPL title

Shivam Dubey could
not score any runs on the first ball of Mohit Sharma. In such a situation, the thrill started reaching its peak.
Second ball- Dubey took a run on the second ball of Mohit Sharma and handed the strike to Jadeja.

Third ball - Even on this ball, Jadeja could not make a big shot and had to be satisfied with one run. Now only 3 runs were scored from 3 balls. Now i had to hit a big shot from here.

On the fourth ball, Mohit once again threw a tight ball, on which only one could not be made. Now CSK needed 2 runs off 10 balls.

The suspense had started in the match, the heartbeat of the fans had increased. Dhoni was sitting quietly in the dugout. The breath of CSK fans started to stop.

Jadeja hit a beautiful six on the fifth ball which was at yorker length. It was a six that turned the match around. Now CSK needed 1 runs on 4 ball.

Mohit Sharma had to do a miracle, while Jadeja had to win the title for Dhoni. The breath of world cricket had stopped.

Jadeja hit a four off the sixth ball, which was a low full toss ball. Jadeja hit a shot towards the leg alley and went for a boundary. CSK became the champion. Jadeja started celebrating and ran towards his captain Dhoni sitting in the dugout.


Two shots of excellence and composure!

Finishing in style, the Ravindra Jadeja way 🙌 #TATAIPL | #Final | #CSKvGTpic.twitter.com/EbJPBGGGFu

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 29, 2023

As soon as Jadeja came to Dhoni, Dhoni lifted him in his lap. This style of celebrating Dhoni was forcing fans to dive into the ocean of adventure. It was a sight that hardly anyone had imagined. This celebration of Jadeja and Dhoni robbed Mehfil.

C.H.A.M.P.I.O.N.S! 🏆

Chennai Super Kings Captain MS Dhoni receives the #TATAIPL Trophy from BCCI President Roger Binny and BCCI Honorary Secretary @JayShah 👏👏 #CSKvGT | #Final | @msdhonipic.twitter.com/WP8f3a9mMc

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 29, 2023

Ishan Bishop's commentary on CSK's victory made a splash on Rayudu's
victory. Fans were stunned. At the same time, after taking the IPL trophy, Dhoni handed over the trophy to Rayudu. Actually, this was Rayudu's last IPL match.