(picture taken from twitter)

[Sports Center/Comprehensive Report] The American Baseball Hall of Fame announced today the results of the 2023 Hall of Fame voting. The legendary Cardinals third baseman Scott Rolen won 76.3% of the votes, crossing the threshold of 75% of the votes and becoming the only one this year. Players entering Cooperstown.

Lawren won the National League Rookie King in 1997. He was selected to the All-Star Game 7 times in his career and won the National League Third Base Gold Glove 8 times.

Lauren spent 17 years in the major leagues, playing for the Phillies, Cardinals, Blue Jays, Redskins and other teams. He played a total of 2,038 games, accumulating 316 home runs, with an average batting average of 0.281.

Please read on...


(File photo, Associated Press)

The Associated Press reported that Rollen received 76.3 percent of the 297 votes cast by the BBWAA.

A player needs 292 votes to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Lawren became the 18th third baseman in history to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. His 76.3% vote rate is the 10th lowest in the Hall of Fame. He got 63.2% vote rate last year.

Rockies star Todd Helton received 281 votes, up from 52% last year to 72.2%. Billy Wagner received 265 votes, or 68.1%.

Wagner also has two Hall of Fame votes left.

related news