The International Football Federation (


) has announced the candidates for the Ferenc Puskas Award, which is awarded for the best goal of the year.

The names of the candidates for the honorary award with videos of their scored goals appeared on the organization's official website.

A total of 11 nominees made it to the list: this year, three women will also compete with 8 representatives of men's football.

You can vote for the most beautiful goal on the FIFA website using this link.

Full list of nominees for the Puskas Award

Dimitri Payet ("Marseille" - PAOK)

Alessia Russo (England - Sweden)

Amandine Henry (Barcelona - Lyon)

Kylian Mbappe (Argentina - France)

Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona - Villarreal)

Marcyn Oleksy ("Varta" Poznań - "Stal" Ryasiv)

Richarlison (Brazil - Serbia)

Theo Hernandez (Milan - Atalanta)

Alu Kuol (Iraq U23 - Australia U23)

Francisco González Metijí (Rosario Central - Central Córdoba)

Mario Balotelli ("Adana Demirspor" - "Heztepe")

Video of all nominees for the Puskas Award

All 11 nominees for the 2022 Puskas award - who deserves to win?

— The72 - We Love the #EFL (@_The72) January 12, 2023

Fan voting will continue until February 3.

The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony will take place on February 27.

Earlier it was reported that FIFA named

the candidates for the title of the best player of the year


Read also:

Cosmic amount: "Arsenal" made a new offer to "Shakhtar" regarding the transfer of Mudryk

Petrakov has officially left the position of captain of the Ukrainian national team

After scandals with Zidane and harassment: the president of the French Football Federation was removed from his post