Spurs head coach Popovich.

(file photo)

[Sports Center/Comprehensive Report] The first wave of votes for the NBA Hall of Fame in 2023 was announced. The head coach of the San Antonio Spurs Gregg Popovich was impressively included. Dirk Nowitzki and Heat star "The Flash" Wade (Dwyane Wade) and others.

According to the Associated Press, Popovich is the biggest surprise on the list, because in recent years he has been unwilling to be included in the list of candidates and has privately refused to vote many times.

And this year's first voting qualifications include Nowitzki, "French sports car" Parker (Tony Parker), Pau Gasol, Wade and others.

Please read on...

In addition to NBA stars, the 1976 U.S. Women's Olympic Basketball Team, the 1982 Cheney University Women's College Basketball Team, and Miami University coach Jim LarraƱaga were also included in the voting list for the first time.

"Associated Press" reporter Tim Reynolds (Tim Reynolds) pointed out that the 2023 Hall of Fame may be the most star-studded echelon, especially if Parker and Popovich are selected at the same time.

Popovich won 5 NBA championships for the Spurs during his coaching period, and Parker and Pa always won 4 NBA championships. ) Both have become Hall of Famers.

(From left) Duncan, Ginobili and Parker.

(file photo)

related news