Mahendrajit Singh Malviya (file photo)

Rajasthan BJP Lok Sabha Candidate List:

Bharatiya Janata Party has released its first list.

In this list, BJP has announced its candidates for 15 Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan.

In this sequence, BJP has placed its bet on Mahendrajit Singh Malviya, a senior Congress leader who scored a hat-trick of victory in the elections from Banswara Dungarpur Lok Sabha seat.

The party has expressed confidence in Malviya by giving him ticket from Banswara Dungarpur Lok Sabha seat in the first list itself.

Malviya has earlier been an MP from Congress.

Leaders with strong hold on 18 assembly seats

In an effort to increase the vote bank in the tribal areas, leaders like Mahendrajit Singh Malviya, who was the Congress candidate, were included in the BJP and now he is being made to contest elections from Banswara Dungarpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Bharatiya Janata Party believes that Malviya has a strong hold in about 18 assembly constituencies of Mewar and Vagad.

Due to which, it can get direct benefit in the Lok Sabha constituency of Mewar Vagad region. 

There is an impact on the seats of MP and Gujarat also.

Malviya also has a good influence in the border of Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat bordering Banswara district.

Due to this, Bharatiya Janata Party can get benefit on two-three seats also.

Along with joining BJP, he had said that along with Rajasthan, he will also work to ensure BJP's victory in Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat in view of his role in the tribal areas.

Know the history of this seat 

2019- Kanakmal Katara (BJP)

2014- Manshankar Ninama (BJP)

2009- Tarachand Bhagora (Congress)

2004- Dhansingh Rawat (BJP)

1999- Tarachand Bhagora (Congress)

1998- Mahendrajitsingh Malviya (Congress) 

1996- Tarachand Bhagora (Congress)

1991 - Prabhulal Rawat, (Congress) 

1989- Heera Bhai (Janata Dal)

1984- Prabhulal Rawat (Congress)    

1980- Bhikha Bhai (Congress)

1977- Heera Bhai (Bharatiya Lok Dal)    

1971- Hiralal (Congress)

1967- Hirji (Congress)

1962- Ratan Lal(Congress)    

1957- Bhogji Bhai(Congress)

1952- Bhikha Bhai(Congress)

Also read- BJP Lok Sabha Candidate List: BJP Lok Sabha Candidate List: BJP released the first list of 195 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, gave them tickets from 15 seats in Rajasthan.

Read full story


Track the latest news from


on .

Get news updates from across

the country


the world .

Apart from this, be it the world of entertainment, or


craze, lifestyle tips, or unique offbeat news, you will find everything here

with lots of photo stories and

videos .

Watch live news:


Lok Sabha Elections 2024 BJP First List BJP Lok Sabha Candidate Banswara Dungarpur Lok Sabha Seat