New Delhi:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released the first list of 195 candidates for 16 states and two union territories in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

BJP has once again expressed confidence in many big leaders.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will once again be the candidate from Varanasi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh will contest from Lucknow.

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla will once again contest the Lok Sabha elections from Kota.

BJP general secretary Vinod Tawde, national vice president Baijayant Jai Panda and media in-charge Anil Baluni announced the names of the candidates at a press conference held at the party headquarters here.

Many Union Ministers again got tickets.

According to the list, Union Minister Rajiv Chandrashekhar from Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala, Sarbananda Sonowal from Dibrugarh seat in Assam, Union Minister Kiren Rijiju from Arunachal East, Bhupendra Yadav from Alwar in Rajasthan, Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna in Madhya Pradesh, Sanjeev Balyan will contest from Muzaffarnagar and Smriti Irani from Amethi.

Former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan will be the candidate from Vidisha, while after canceling the ticket of sitting MP from Bhopal Sadhvi Pragya Thakur, the party has made Alok Sharma the candidate from there.

BJP also expressed confidence in former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Dev.

Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Dev will contest the Lok Sabha elections from Tripura West.

The party has nominated Bansuri Swaraj, daughter of former Union Minister Sushma Swaraj, from New Delhi in place of Union Minister Meenakshi Lekhi, Ramveer Singh Bidhuri in place of Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi, Praveen Khandelwal in place of former Union Minister Harsh Vardhan from Chandni Chowk, Pravesh Verma from West Delhi. In place of Kamaljit Sehrawat, the party has made it its candidate.

Former Delhi unit president of BJP Manoj Tiwari will contest the Lok Sabha elections once from North East Delhi.

BJP's meeting was going on for many days.

Recently, a meeting of BJP's Central Election Committee was held, in which a marathon brainstorming was done on the names of party candidates.

Prime Minister Modi also participated in this meeting.

Earlier, BJP President JP Nadda, Shah, Organization General Secretary BL Santosh had held separate meetings with leaders of different states and discussed the names of the candidates.

The schedule of Lok Sabha elections has not been announced yet but the party has already released the first list of candidates.

BJP had adopted the same strategy in the last phase of assembly elections and it was effective to a great extent.

read this also-: 

  • Lok Sabha Elections: Names of 195 candidates in BJP's first list, PM Modi from Varanasi;

    34 ministers also included

  • Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Know how many candidates from which state BJP announced in the first list