Another challenge in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena and NCP have lost the party name and election symbol.

As the Lok Sabha elections are approaching, the challenges for the Congress are increasing.

Till now, Congress has formed an alliance only with two allies of the INDIA camp.

Aam Aadmi Party and Samajwadi Party have formed an alliance with Congress, but Congress needs the support of other allies to stop NDA.

In West Bengal, TMC has not yet come together with Congress, in Maharashtra also there has been no talk about seat sharing yet.

In such a situation, the question arises that what will be the future strategy of Congress?

Let us understand this matter in very simple language.

West Bengal still a question?

West Bengal still remains a mystery for Congress.

Actually, Trinamool Congress has decided to contest the elections alone in West Bengal.

In such a situation, there are going to be a lot of difficulties for Congress.

The state Congress unit, led by veteran leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, is understood to have bargained for around 10 seats, but Trinamool offered only two seats. 

Read this also- Rahul Gandhi and Akhilesh Yadav seen taking selfie during 'Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra'

For your information, let me tell you that there are 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal.

Congress wants to contest elections on 10 seats, but TMC wants to give only 2 seats.

West Bengal Congress is blaming Trinamool for seat sharing.

Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary is calling TMC an 'opportunist'.

In such a situation, everything is not going well for Congress in West Bengal. 

Congress is continuously contacting TMC.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has said on Adhiranjan's statement that it does not make any difference.

Adhiranjan Chaudhary has alleged that TMC is in a dilemma, they are clearly not giving their response with the alliance.

Adhiranjan Chaudhary said that TMC is still afraid of BJP.

They are scared of ED and CBI raids.

In such a situation, they are not telling whether INDIA is with the alliance or not.

Read this also- Trinamool Congress will hold a rally in Kolkata on March 10, the program will be held at Brigade Parade Ground.

Trinamool Congress has told Congress on many issues that it wants to contest the elections alone.

Mamata Banerjee did not participate in Rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra.

In such a situation, it is becoming clear that from the beginning TMC wants to contest elections alone in West Bengal.

What is in the mind of Maharashtra?

Maharashtra is also a question for the INDIA alliance.

In Maharashtra too, the India Bloc has not yet announced its seat-sharing plan.

Discussions are in the final stages between Congress, Shiv Sena (Balasaheb Uddhav Thackeray) and Maha Vikas Aghadi of NCP led by Sharad Pawar.

Read this also- Talks continue with constituent parties of 'India' alliance on seat sharing in Jammu and Kashmir: Congress

For your information, let me tell you that there are currently 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is understood to have spoken to Thackeray on the impasse.

Sources say that Congress wants to contest elections on three of the six Lok Sabha seats of Mumbai - Mumbai South Central, Mumbai North Central and Mumbai North West.

Thackeray reportedly wants to contest from 18 Lok Sabha seats in the state, including four in Mumbai - Mumbai South, Mumbai North West, Mumbai North East and Mumbai South Central.

The two leaders talked for an hour to find a way out of the impasse.

Congress has also suffered a setback in Maharashtra with the exit of three senior leaders - Milind Deora, Ashok Chavan and Baba Siddiqui.

State Congress chief Nana Patole has said there is no disagreement within the alliance and asserted that Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi will perform well in the upcoming elections.

"There is no disagreement or dispute on the issue of seat sharing among the MVA allies. It is not being decided yet due to lack of coordination. Congress chief Nana Patole has said that the people of Maharashtra will support the BJP and its allies in the coming elections. Will show their place,

Another challenge in Maharashtra

A major challenge for the India Bloc in Maharashtra is that the two main parties, Shiv Sena and NCP, have split and their leaders Uddhav Thackeray and Sharad Pawar have lost the party name and election symbol.

A major task will be to spread awareness among voters about their new name and election symbol to ensure that people, especially in rural and backward areas, know on which election symbol they have to vote.

Once the seat-sharing is finalised, the three parties will have to launch a joint campaign to take on the BJP.

Since the elections are just a few months away, they are on a very tight deadline.

Congress and AAP agree

Congress and Aam Aadmi Party on Saturday announced seat sharing for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Delhi, Gujarat, Goa and Haryana, under which AAP will contest four seats and Congress three in the national capital.

Along with this, Aam Aadmi Party will also contest elections on Bharuch and Bhavnagar seats of Gujarat and Kurukshetra Lok Sabha seat of Haryana.

Both the parties have decided to contest elections separately on all the 13 Lok Sabha seats of Punjab, however, Congress will field its candidate in Chandigarh Lok Sabha constituency.

SP supports Congress in UP

The seat distribution between Congress and Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh regarding the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 has been finalized.

After a long struggle, on Wednesday (21 February) an agreement was reached on the seat sharing formula between SP and Congress.

Under this, Congress will contest elections on 17 seats, while Samajwadi Party will contest elections on 63 seats.

SP can give seats from its quota to some small parties including Chandrashekhar Azad's 'Azad Samaj Party'.

That means, Akhilesh Yadav and SP have to decide which other parties in the alliance will contest elections on 63 seats along with SP.

Also read- Vote for the candidates of 'India' alliance so that your voice can be heard in Parliament: Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.