On the second anniversary of Russia's full-scale invasion of Ukraine, Australia announced the introduction of a new package of sanctions against Russia, the country's Foreign Ministry reported.

Three enterprises and two individuals from Belarus were included in the sanctions list.

"Financial sanctions" and a ban on travel to Australia were introduced against two Belarusian citizens who are considered to be involved in the illegal deportation of Ukrainian children from the occupied regions of Ukraine:

  • secretary general of the Belarusian Red Cross Society

    Dmitriy Shautsov,

  • Head of the Belarusian Railway,

    Vladimir Morozov.

Sanctions against legal entities affected three Belarusian enterprises

  • Holding "Horizont",


  • JSC "Planar".

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Australia emphasized that the new sanctions are aimed at "Russian procurement networks in Belarus, Iran and North Korea".

In total, 55 people and 37 organizations, mainly from Russia, were included in the new sanctions list.

Australia introduced sanctions after its allies.

Earlier, Great Britain and the European Union announced new restrictions in relation to Belarus and Russia.