Pradosh Vrat Date: Know on which days Pradosh Vrat will be kept in the year 2024.

Pradosh Vrat 2024: Pradosh Vrat is observed on the Shukla Paksha of every month and Trayodashi Tithi of Krishna Paksha. According to the belief, Lord Shiva and Mother Parvati are worshiped on the day of Pradosh Vrat. It is believed that by observing this fast, there is happiness, prosperity and happiness in the lives of the devotees and also gets the boon of health. Pradosh Vrat Puja is especially performed during Pradosh Kaal and this puja is of utmost importance. By fasting Pradosh fast, many sufferings can be removed from life. Devotees keep Pradosh Vrat for Lord Shiva and narrate their wishes to him. Pradosh fast is also of different types, Pradosh fast falling on Monday is called Soma Pradosh Vrat. The Pradosh Vrat that falls on Tuesday is called Bhaum Pradosh Vrat, similarly Mercury Pradosh Vrat, Guru Pradosh Vrat, Venus Pradosh Vrat, Shani Pradosh Vrat and Ravi Pradosh Vrat are observed. Know here on which day Pradosh fast will be observed in the coming year.

Pradosh Vrat falling in the year 2024

  • In the month of January, Pradosh Vrat of Krishna Paksha will be observed on Tuesday, 9 January. Pradosh Vrat of Shukla Paksha (Shukla Paksha) is falling on Tuesday, January 23.
  • The first Pradosh fast in February will be observed on Wednesday, February 7. The second Shukla Paksha Pradosh fast will fall on Wednesday, February 21.
  • In March, the Pradosh fast of Krishna Paksha will be observed on Friday, March 8, the second day will be observed on Friday, March 22.
  • Krishna Paksha Pradosh Vrat of April month is on Saturday, April 6. Devotees will observe the second Shukla Paksha Pradosh fast on Sunday, April 21.
  • In May, Pradosh Vrat of Krishna Paksha (Krishna Paksha) and Shukla Paksha will be observed on 5 May, Sunday and 20 May Monday.
  • In the month of June, Pradosh Vrat of Krishna Paksha is to be kept on June 4, Tuesday and Pradosh Vrat of Shukla Paksha will be kept on June 19, Wednesday.
  • In July, Pradosh Vrat will be observed on 3 July, Wednesday and 18 July, Thursday.
  • Three Pradosh fasts are falling in the month of August, first in Krishna Paksha on August 1, Thursday, in Shukla Paksha on August 17, Saturday and once again in Krishna Paksha on August 31, Saturday.
  • In the month of September, Pradosh Vrat is observed on 15 September, Sunday and 29 September, Sunday.
  • In the month of October, Pradosh Vrat of Shukla Paksha will be observed on Tuesday, October 15 and Tuesday, October 29, Tuesday.
  • In November, Pradosh Vrat of Shukla Paksha will be observed on 13 November, Wednesday and Pradosh Vrat of Krishna Paksha will be observed on 28 November, Thursday.
  • In the month of December, Venus Pradosh fast will be observed on December 13, Friday and Shani Pradosh fast will be observed on December 28, Saturday.

(Disclaimer: The information given here is based on general assumptions and information.