Who will be the CM in Madhya Pradesh?

Who will be Madhya Pradesh CM: The answer to the question of who will be the Chief Minister in Madhya Pradesh is now going to be found soon. A meeting of 11 newly-elected MLAs of the state is going to be held on December 163. It will be headed by central observers. The team of observers is being led by Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar. He was accompanied by the party's OBC Morcha chief K Laxman and secretary Asha Lakra. Before leaving for Madhya Pradesh, Manohar Lal Khattar revealed how the CM will be elected in MP.

A meeting of 163 BJP MLAs will be held on December 11 between 4 pm and 7 pm to choose the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh. All the MLAs have also started reaching Bhopal for the meeting. At the same time, the stirring of the capital Bhopal has also intensified. At the same time, observers are eagerly waiting.

What Manohar Lal Khattar said

Central observers are expected to reach Bhopal by Sunday evening. Manohar Lal Khattar said that a meeting of the BJP Legislature Party has been scheduled on Monday to discuss government formation before reaching Madhya Pradesh. I hope all decisions will be taken by consensus. Whatever decision the MLAs make, it will be submitted to the parliamentary committee. The name will be announced after that. Whoever is elected will run his government for 5 years.

On the formation of the #WATCH Madhya Pradesh government, BJP's central observer Manohar Lal Khattar said, "A meeting of the BJP Legislature Party has been scheduled on Monday. I hope all decisions will be unanimous. '' pic.twitter.com/b75JtxNCHs

— ANI_HindiNews (@AHindinews) December 9, 2023

Let me tell you, BJP has won with a thumping majority in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, including Madhya Pradesh. Even after this, the Chief Minister has not been selected even after 6 days. Observers will hold consultations with the MLAs regarding the contenders for the post of Chief Minister.

Also read: BJP sending central observer to Madhya Pradesh for the third time in 19 years, Shivraj Singh Chouhan also became CM

For the post of CM in Madhya Pradesh, many other leaders including Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel, VD Sharma are also in the race for CM candidature.

Also read: Speculation started on Shivraj Singh Chouhan's 'Ram-Ram' tweet, BJP state president said this ...

Read Full Story


Track the latest news from Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh on MPCG.NDTV.in. Get news updates from across the country and around the world. Apart from this, be it the world of entertainment, or cricket, lifestyle tips, or unique offbeat news, all will be found here with tons of photo stories and videos.

Watch live news:

Follow on:

Manohar Lal Khattar Madhya Pradesh BJP