Mahant Balaknath met JP Nadda and the three observers.


  • Vasundhara Raje and Mahant Balaknath are the main contenders for Rajasthan CM
  • MP BJP Legislature Party meeting on Monday
  • Meeting in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh on Sunday
New Delhi:

In the assembly elections held in five states (Assembly Elections Result 2023), BJP has won a thumping majority in three states Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. After the results of the elections on December 3, new Chief Ministers have taken oath in Mizoram and Telangana. A new government has also been formed. But who should be made the chief minister in these three states? The BJP leadership has not been able to decide this yet. There is a long list of CM contenders in all three states, but who will be crowned? There is suspense about this. A round of meetings and meetings is also going on in Delhi. The question is, when will the BJP finally take a decision regarding CM in the three states?

News agency ANI quoted sources as saying that the election for the post of Chief Minister in Madhya Pradesh will be held in the meeting of the legislative party on Monday (December 11). At the same time, in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, legislative party meetings are to be held on Sunday (December 10). The chief minister's face can be announced on the same day."

In the assembly elections, BJP had fielded 21 MPs, 12 passed, what will happen to the MPs who lost?

Who were the observers appointed in the three states?
The BJP has appointed three observers each for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. Rajnath Singh, Vinod Tawde and Saroj Pandey have been made observers for Rajasthan. Manohar Lal Khattar, K Laxman and Asha Lakra have been appointed as observers for Madhya Pradesh. Arjun Munda, Sarbananda Sonowal and Dushyant Gautam have been appointed as observers for Chhattisgarh.

Who are the contenders in Rajasthan?
In Rajasthan, former CM Vasundhara Raje was considered to be the contender for the post of Chief Minister. After the results were out, Raje kept dinner for the MLAs at her house and also performed a show of strength on this pretext. After this, the name of Mahant Balaknath also came up. On Friday, Balaknath also met JP Nadda and the three observers.

Discussions intensified in BJP about faces for the post of Chief Minister in MP, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh

Balaknath, MP from Alwar, contested from Tijara and resigned from the post of MP after winning. Vasundhara Raje won the election from Jhalrapatan seat in Jhalawar district. Vasundhara Raje has secured 138831 votes. He defeated Congress' Ramlal Chauhan. This is Vasundhara Raje's sixth win since 2003.

Who are the contenders in Chhattisgarh?
In Chhattisgarh, the new Chief Minister will be announced by Sunday. The three observers -- Union ministers Arjun Munda, Sarbananda Sonowal and party general secretary Dushyant Kumar Gautam -- are expected to reach Raipur on Saturday. The CM can be announced after the meeting of the legislative party on Sunday, December 10.

BJP president Arun Sao, Gomati Sai, who resigned from Parliament on Wednesday, and former minister Lata Usendi are also in the race for the post of Chhattisgarh chief minister. While Sao is from the OBC community, Sai and Usendi are from the Scheduled Tribe category. Given their social background, image and relatively youthful profile, these leaders are seen as strong contenders for the top post in the state.

10 BJP MPs resign after winning assembly elections in <> states, will continue as MLAs

Who will get the CM's chair in MP?
The answer to who will be the next Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh will be available by December 11. There is a meeting of the BJP Legislature Party in Bhopal at 7 pm on Monday. The name of CM will be decided in the meeting itself. Three observers have been appointed to consult the MLAs for the selection of the Chief Minister. These include Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, OBC Morcha National President Dr. K. Laxman and party's National Secretary Asha Lakra. The three observers are expected to visit Bhopal on Saturday.

The three ministers seen as Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel and Shivraj Singh Chouhan are being seen as possible chief ministerial choices in Madhya Pradesh. Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Prahlad Singh Patel come from OBCs. Patel and Tomar are among the 12 BJP MPs who have been elected members of the Assembly and resigned from the membership of Parliament.

How many seats did BJP get in all three states?
The Bharatiya Janata Party won 199 of the 115 seats in Rajasthan. In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP won 230 seats in the 163-member assembly. The BJP won 90 seats in the 54-member Chhattisgarh Assembly.

Vasundhara Raje arrives in Delhi amid suspense over Rajasthan Chief Minister's post, will meet high command today