Click to Expand & Play

New Delhi:

Assembly Election Results 2023: The results of assembly elections in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Telangana are out. In the three states of Hindi heartland i.e. Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, BJP has got a huge majority. In Telangana, kcr's power slipped into the hands of the Congress. With this, the Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) has emerged as the single largest party in Mizoram. Now it is the turn to form the government in all these states. For which a round of meetings and discussions is going on. The big question is what will happen to the 9 MPs who lost the assembly elections?

BJP had fielded several Union ministers and MPs in the assembly polls. The party had given tickets to 21 MPs. Of these, 12 won the election, while 21 MPs had to face defeat. According to the rules, they have to decide within 12 days whether they will continue to be MPs or prefer to become MLAs. Meanwhile, according to BJP sources, all the four MPs who won from Rajasthan will resign from Parliament and remain MLAs. In Rajasthan, the BJP did not field any Union minister.

BJP contested seven assembly elections each in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, four in Chhattisgarh and three in Telangana. In Madhya Pradesh, Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Union ministers Prahlad Patel and Faggan Singh Kulaste, MPs Rakesh Singh, Ganesh Singh, Riti Pathak and Rao Uday Pratap Singh were fielded. Among them, Tomar, Patel, Rakesh Singh, Riti Pathak and Rao Uday Pratap Singh won the election. Kulaste and Ganesh Singh have lost the election.

In Rajasthan, Rajyavardhan
Singh Rathore, Diya Kumari, Baba Balaknath, Dev ji Patel, Narendra Kumar and Bhagirath Chaudhary contested the elections. Rajya Sabha MP Kirori Lal Meena was also fielded. Among them, Rathore, Diya Kumari, Baba Balaknath and Meena won the election.

Chhattisgarh, Union ministers Renuka Singh, Gomati Sai, Arun Sao and Vijay Baghel contested the elections. Of these, Vijay Baghel lost the election. In Telangana, the BJP fielded Bandi Sanjay, Arvind Dharmapuri and Soyam Bapurao. All three lost the election.

Cabinet Minister Narendra Singh Tomar is currently an MLA and also an MP. The same is the case with Prahlad Patel. According to the rules, he has to resign either from Parliament or from the Assembly within 14 days. For MPs who are not ministers, the matter is easy. The Lok Sabha elections are due in the next four months. In such a situation, there is no point in giving up the five-year mlaship for a four-month MP. When our own government is being formed in the state, do you know that there is a possibility of becoming a minister or chief minister?

Will the party give Lok Sabha ticket again?
Bjp has made the work of MPs who have won the Rajasthan elections easier. All of them will resign from Parliament and remain MLAs. But some MPs are also in trouble. For example, Rita Bahuguna Josh was a minister in the UP government. At the behest of the party, she contested the Lok Sabha elections and won. Rita Bahuguna became an MP, but lost the post of state minister. Now out of the remaining 300, there is only one MP.

It was said about Narendra Singh Tomar that he did not go to campaign for many days. It is obvious that Union ministers can remain MLAs only when they are becoming chief ministers. Otherwise, what is the point of quitting the post of a minister at the Centre and becoming a minister in the state or just being an MLA? If these Union ministers quit the assembly, their seats will have to be by-elected.

What will happen to the lost MPs?
One question is about MPs who have lost elections. Among them is Union Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste. It is clear that the mpship of these 9 MPs is intact. But credibility has been tarnished. On an average, there are five to six MLAs below an MP. Now the MP who could not become an MLA, will he become an MP again? Will the party give a Lok Sabha ticket again? We will have to wait for the answer.

How many cm candidates are there in Madhya Pradesh?
In the assembly elections, BJP has got the biggest victory in Madhya Pradesh. The party won 230 seats in the 163-member Assembly. This is 2018 more than 54. Bjp's vote share in Madhya Pradesh has increased by 7.53%. After getting a huge majority, the biggest question now is who will be the next Chief Minister of the state? There is a round of brainstorming in the BJP about this.

Apart from Shivraj Singh Chouhan, there are many other names for the post of CM in Madhya Pradesh. Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Ministers Prahlad Patel, VD Sharma, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kailash Vijayvargiya.

The BJP is likely to appoint observers soon to elect the chief minister. These observers will hold a meeting of the Legislative Party of Madhya Pradesh and select the leader of the legislative party. After this meeting, it will be decided who will be the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.

Long list
for CM in Rajasthan In Rajasthan too, BJP has got a majority. Here too, discussions and brainstorming are going on about the Chief Minister. There are many names in the CM's race. Therefore, the stir from Jaipur to Delhi has increased. Vasundhara Raje, one of the main contenders for the post of CM, started showing strength the very next day after the election results. Vasundhara Raje had dinner for the MLAs at her house. Supporters claim that 47 MLAs came to the dinner.

Apart from Vasundhara Raje, union ministers Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Arjun Ram Meghwal, MP Baba Balaknath, MP Diya Kumari, MP Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, CP Joshi, Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, Om Mathur, Sunil Bansal and even Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla are among the prominent names for the post of Chief Minister in Rajasthan.

Raman Singh will announce the BJP high command observer for the selection of the chief minister
of Chhattisgarh. Observers will come to Raipur and there will be a legislature party meeting in 2-3 days. The name of the CM will be announced in this. Dr. Raman Singh's name is at the top of the list of Chhattisgarh CM. Apart from this, the names of Arun Sao, Vishnu Dev Sai, Renuka Singh, OP Chaudhary are also being discussed.

New Delhi: A round
of meetings with the BJP high command was held in New Delhi on Monday to elect the Chief Ministers of the three states and form the government. BJP national president JP Nadda first met former national president and Home Minister Amit Shah. After this, Prahlad Joshi, CP Joshi and Arun Singh met Amit Shah, then Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Baba Balaknath met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla.

Who will be crowned in Telangana?
Now let's talk about Telangana. In Telangana, the Congress has won a majority, breaking the dream of K Chandrasekhar Rao becoming the Chief Minister for the third time. The Congress is going to form the government with a clear majority by winning 119 seats out of 64. A meeting of the Congress Legislature Party was held on Monday. In this, the decision to choose the Chief Minister was left to the high command. In Telangana, three names are coming up in the race for CM – Revanth Reddy, Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu, Uttam Kumar Reddy.

Earlier there were reports that the CM and Deputy CM will be sworn in by electing the leader of the legislative party today, but this did not happen. Because there was no consensus on the name of the Chief Minister. Now Congress observers will meet party president Mallikarjun Kharge in Delhi on Tuesday. Only after this will a decision be taken.