Congress releases list of candidates

New Delhi:

After a long wait, the Congress has released its first list of candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2023. Congress state president Govind Singh Dotasra has shared it from his official Twitter account. The names of 33 candidates have been included in this list. According to the list, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot will contest from Sardarpur assembly constituency. Congress MLA Sachin Pilot has got a ticket from Tonk. At the same time, Govind Singh Dotasra has been given a ticket from Laxmangarh.

Congress releases first list of candidates

Amit Chachan from Nohar, Bhanwar Singh Bhati from Kolayat, Krishna Poonia from Sadulpur, Manoj Meghwal from Sujangarh-SC, Rita Chaudhary from Mandawa, Indraj Singh Gurjar from Biratnagar, Dr Archana Sharma from Malviya Nagar, Pushpendra Bhardwaj from Sanganer, Lalit Kumar Yadav from Mundawar, Tikaram Juli from Alwar Rural-SC, Mamta Bhupesh from Sikrai-SC, Danish Abrar from Sawai Madhopur. Mukesh Bhakar from Ladnun, Chetan Singh Chaudhary from Didwana, Manju Devi from Zail-SC, Vijaypal Mirdha from Degana, RamNiwas Gawaria from Parbatsar, Divya Maderna from Osian and Manisha Panwar from Jodhpur have been given tickets.

The Congress party has announced a landslide victory in
the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections.

The people of Rajasthan will write history this time, change the custom by giving an unprecedented mandate to the Congress. #Congress_again_se

— Govind Singh Dotasra (@GovindDotasra) October 21, 2023

BJP releases list of candidates

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released its second list of candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly elections. The names of 83 candidates have been included in it. According to this list, former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje Scindia will contest from Jhalrapatan this time too. The BJP has fielded Jyoti Mirdha as its candidate from Nagaur. At the same time, Narpat Singh Rajvi, son-in-law of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, has been made a candidate from Chittorgarh.

Apart from these, BJP has fielded Kanhaiyalal Meena from Dhariawad assembly constituency, Kanhaiya Lal Chaudhary from Malpura-Todarai Singh, Jethanand Vyas from Bikaner-West, Siddhi Kumari from Bikaner-East, Devendra Joshi from Jodhpur Sursagar, Mahant Pratap Puri from Pokhran, Hamir Singh Bhayal from Siwana, Aduram Meghwal from Chauhatan, Jogeshwar Garg from Jalore, Otaram Dewasi from Sirohi, Otaram Dewasi from Sirohi. Ashok Dogra has been given the ticket from Bundi seat.

Also read: BJP releases second list of candidates for Rajasthan assembly polls