The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its second list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. In this list, 39 assembly candidates have been announced. In the second list, three Union ministers have also been fielded to contest the assembly elections.

Bjp veteran Kailash Vijayvargiya will contest from Indore Assembly 1. Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar was made the candidate from Dimani. Another Union minister Prahlad Patel will be contesting from Narsinghpur.

In this list of
BJP, the names of many MPs are also included along with Union Ministers. Union minister Faggan Singh Kulaste has been asked to contest the assembly elections from the residence. Also, Mp Riti Pathak from Sidhi has also been given a ticket. Rakesh Singh has also been fielded from Jabalpur West to contest the assembly elections. Also, MPs Ganesh Singh and Uday Pratap Singh have also been fielded.

The BJP has so far declared 78 candidates in Madhya Pradesh. But the name of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has not been announced yet. After getting the ticket to Kailash Vijayvargiya, now his son Akash Vijayvargiya does not seem likely to get a ticket. The central leadership has been angry with Akash since the 'BAT scandal'.

Apart from three Union ministers, the BJP has also fielded four MPs in MP.

The BJP will also give tickets to some Union ministers and MPs under the same formula in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan.

In Telangana too, state president and Union minister G Kishan Reddy may contest the assembly elections. There are also preparations to field some other MPs in the election.