File photo.

Preparations for the assembly elections in Rajasthan are going on in full swing. On one hand, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is working to connect people by taking out Parivartan Sankalp Yatra across the state, on the other hand, Congress leaders are engaged in preparing political ground by visiting villages and towns. But both the parties have not yet released the first list of their candidates for the assembly elections. Meanwhile, a news has come out from Bundi, which has surprised everyone.

Viral list stirred up

A list is going viral on social media here, in which BJP is claiming that former MLA and Agriculture Minister Prabhulal Saini has got a ticket from Hindoli-Nainwa Assembly seat. Not only this, the name of candidate Pukhraj Oswal has also surfaced at the local level, after which there is a lot of enthusiasm among his supporters. When contacted, former MLA Prabhulal Saini said, "If I get an order from the BJP party to win the Hindoli Nainwa assembly seat, I will win the election with full vigour and with the common people, along with all the workers. At the same time, even if the party gives a ticket to a local worker, we will support him with full vigor and win the election.

Brainstorming going on in Delhi

It is being speculated that the Bharatiya Janata Party may release its first list of candidates for the assembly elections after Prime Minister Narendra Modi's public meeting in Jaipur on September 25. This list is currently being discussed in Delhi. Former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje has also been in Delhi for the last 10 days and is constantly engaged in preparing the election strategy by talking to the BJP high command. For this reason, Vasundhara Raje is not able to join the ongoing Parivartan Sankalp Yatra in Rajasthan and the responsibility of the yatra has been given to her MP son Dushyant Singh.

Who are the contenders in Bundi?

In the assembly elections, there are 5 contenders for bjp ticket from Bundi, in which the name of former MLA Prabhulal Saini is at the forefront. They are followed by Rajaram Meena, Om Dhagal, Pukhraj Oswal, Kanhaiyalal Meena. At the same time, ashok chandna's name is at the top of the contenders for the Congress ticket. After him, only Rukmani Meena's name is included in the list of contenders.

Read the full story


Track the latest news of Rajasthan on Get news updates from across the country and around the world. Also, be it the world of entertainment, cricket, lifestyle tips, or unique offbeat news, you'll find it all here – with plenty of photo stories and videos.

Watch the live news:


Rajasthan Election 2023 Prabhu Lal Saini Bundi Rajasthan News