A meeting of foreign ministers of Eastern Partnership countries of the European Union (EU) will be held today in Brussels.

APA informs that the EU Commissioner for Neighborhood and Enlargement, Oliver Varhelyi, will participate in the meeting chaired by the EU's High Representative for Foreign Policy and Security Affairs, Joseph Borrell.

The meeting will bring together the foreign ministers of five of the six Eastern Partnership countries (Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine) with their counterparts from EU countries.

The Euronest Parliamentary Assembly, the European Committee of the Regions/CORLEAP, the European Economic and Social Committee, the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum, the European Investment Bank and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development will also participate in the meeting.

The EU Council informed that the parties will discuss the future of the Eastern Partnership, as well as security challenges and the consequences of Russia's war of aggression against Ukraine for the entire region.

The meeting will also discuss how the Eastern Partnership program can contribute to strengthening stability and prosperity in the region.

Participants will also discuss the EU's Economic and Investment Plan.