The countries of the European Union have decided that Croatia will enter the Schengen zone from January 1, 2023.

APA reports that Croatian Prime Minister Andrej Plenkovic wrote about this on Twitter.

"Croatia has received the full support of the Council of Internal Affairs and Justice - from January 1, 2023, we become a member of the Schengen Agreement," he wrote.