The G7 countries and Australia have agreed on a maximum price of $60 per barrel of Russian tanker oil.

Earlier, the same "price ceiling" was established by the countries of the European Union.

The "price ceiling" means that from December 5, the 27 countries of the European Union, as well as Great Britain, the United States, Canada, Japan and Australia will provide services related to Russian tanker oil only if it is purchased at a price of $60 per barrel. or lower.

Services include, in particular, mandatory insurance of marine transportation of fuel.

Countries have imposed price ceilings to reduce Russia's revenues, which help it continue its war in Ukraine, while at the same time preventing supply cuts and a jump in global oil prices.

The USA and the European Union previously refused to purchase Russian tanker oil.