Russian President Vladimir Putin approved the ratification of the agreements on the annexation of Ukraine's Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions to Russia.

According to APA's Moscow correspondent, the President of Russia signed the agreements and the federal law ratified by the State Duma on October 3 and the Federation Council on October 4.