9 NATO Leaders Support Ukraine's Membership

and asked NATO to increase its military support.

Meanwhile, Vladimir Putin has submitted a territorial annexation bill to parliament.

CNN news agency reported that the presidents of nine member states of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) from Eastern and Central Europe.

released a joint statement on Sunday

condemns Russia for its annexation of Ukrainian territory

and called on NATO to increase military aid to Ukraine even more.

The nine leaders' statements said they had visited Kiev during the war.

and saw the effects of the Russian invasion with his own eyes.

“We reiterate our support for the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine.

We do not accept and will never accept Russia's efforts to annex any Ukrainian territory.”

Presidents of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Slovakia and Romania also expressed their strong support for the summit resolution. NATO leaders in Bacharest in 2008 on Ukraine's future membership.

“We support Ukraine in defending itself against Russian invasion, we urge Russia to immediately withdraw its forces from all occupied territories.

and urges allies of all countries

increase military assistance to Ukraine,” the statement said.

and added that

They urge those who commit crimes from this invasion.

was brought and punished by law

On the other hand, Russian President Vladimir Putin has proposed four bills on the annexation of Ukraine's Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporicchia regions as parts. one of Russia to the State Duma or the lower house of Russia

He also submitted a number of bills relating to the possession of these territories.

According to the Russian news agency TASS, Pavel Kracheninnikov

The Duma committee chairman said the Duma would consider the bill on Monday, Oct. 3.

or the High Council of Russia

A meeting will be held on Tuesday, October 4.

Mr. Kracheninnikov also revealed that

The integrated regional governing body will be established by June 1, 2023, and the Russian ruble will become the only currency to be used.

but until now

They also allowed the use of the Ukrainian hrypnia first.

while the remaining soldiers stationed in the region

It will include officers from the Russian Army.