[Central News Agency] Russian President Vladimir Putin announced today that the territory of the four Ukrainian states occupied by the Russian army will be included in the territory. The foreign ministers of the seven major industrialized countries (G7) issued a joint statement, slamming Russia for blatantly flouting international law.

The statement emphasized that it will never recognize the validity of Russia's annexation of other countries' territories, nor will it recognize the false referendum results forced by the barrel of a gun.

The G7 foreign ministers once again called on all countries to unequivocally condemn Russia's attempt to seize other countries' territories by force, and reject Russia's brutal expansionism and Russia's denial of Ukraine's sovereign and independent state status.

Please read on...

The statement pointed out that Russia has flagrantly violated international norms that help ensure peace, security, and the territorial and sovereign integrity of countries.

Russia held a fake referendum on the so-called "Russian entry" in the four regions occupied by the eastern and southern Ukraine, including Luhansk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson, on the 27th At the end, Vladimir Putin announced today that the relevant regions will be included in the territory of Russia.

The foreign ministers of the United States, Britain, Germany, France, Canada, Japan, Italy and other G7 countries subsequently issued a statement together with the European Union foreign ministers, unanimously condemning Russia's war of aggression against Ukraine in the strongest terms and Russia's continued violation of Ukraine's sovereignty, independence and territorial integrity .

The statement pointed out that Putin's attempt to annex Donetsk, Ukraine and other areas occupied by Russian forces shows that Russia has reached a new low in blatant disregard of international law.

Russia has violated the UN Charter, the 1975 Helsinki Agreement and other international agreements signed and negotiated by the Russian side, as well as the principles and commitments they reveal.

The foreign ministers of the G7 countries and the EU declared that they would impose further economic costs on the Russian government and individuals and entities at home and abroad that provide political or economic support to the Moscow authorities.

The statement stressed that the G7 and the EU firmly support Ukraine's right to defend itself and retake its territory, which is "unquestionable".

The statement and again condemned Russia's irresponsible use of nuclear weapons to intimidate countries, but stressed that this is not enough to stop the G7 and the EU from supporting Ukraine "no matter how long it takes"; Russia must immediately stop the war of aggression and withdraw all troops and military from Ukraine equipment.

(Editor: Xu Ruicheng) 1111001