The MLAs, who are considered loyal to Gehlot, have put two conditions. 


Senior Congress leaders Ajay Maken and Mallikarjun Kharge are in Jaipur to resolve the ongoing impasse in the Rajasthan government.

More than 90 MLAs loyal to Rajasthan

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot

have spoken of resigning if Sachin Pilot is made the Chief Minister.

In fact, if Gehlot wins the election for the post of Congress President, Pilot is the choice of the high command for the top post. 

To solve this crisis of the Rajasthan government, the leaders of the central leadership of the Congress will sit face to face with the MLAs of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot's camp.

Sonia Gandhi has ordered the party observer to meet the MLAs one by one.

Hopefully this meeting can happen today.

Let us tell you that the MLAs who are considered loyal to Gehlot have put two conditions.

First, the chief minister's successor should be someone who played a key role in saving the government during the political crisis in 2020, not someone who was involved in an attempt to topple it.

Secondly, he does not want a meeting of the Congress Legislature Party until the election of the Congress President's post is held.

Which is on 19th October.

It is clear from the first condition that the MLAs do not want Pilot to become the Chief Minister.

At the same time, Gehlot says that he has nothing in his hands because the MLAs are angry and are not ready to support Pilot for the post of Chief Minister.

Did not take part in yesterday's meeting

The meeting of the Congress Legislature Party was to be held at the Chief Minister's residence at 7 pm yesterday.

But even before the meeting, MLAs who were considered loyal to Gehlot started gathering at the bungalow of Parliamentary Affairs Minister Shanti Dhariwal.

From here he reached the residence of Speaker of the Assembly Dr. Joshi at around 8.30 pm and stayed there till midnight.

These MLAs have submitted their resignations to Speaker CP Joshi.

Chief whip in the state assembly Mahesh Joshi said late on Sunday night that "we have resigned and the Speaker will now decide what to do next."

In the 200-member Rajasthan Assembly, the Congress has 107 MLAs and the support of 13 independents.

Most of these independents are former Congressmen who support Gehlot.

These MLAs were also present at Dhariwal's residence last evening.

VIDEO: Angry public took to the streets over Ankita's murder, demanding to make the post-mortem report public