Listen to the news

Poland prohibits the entry of Russian citizens who cross its territory by air and sea.

Deputy Interior Minister Bartosz Grodecki explained that there would be a one-week delay for the ban to give air and sea carriers technical time to adjust to the new conditions, world media reported, citing Darik.

Five EU countries are demanding a ban on the import of diamonds from Russia


Poland has announced that it will stop issuing visas to Russian citizens.

The Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs also announced that it is joining Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Denmark in the effort to launch an EU-wide ban on issuing tourist visas for Russians.

— Visegrád 24 (@visegrad24) August 14, 2022

If any carrier allows a banned national to enter the EU through Polish border crossings under the new regulations, he will be turned away and transported back to the original point of departure, Anadolu Agency said.

We recall that initially Estonia, Latvia and Finland proposed a general ban on issuing tourist visas for Russians throughout the EU.



entry of Russian citizens