The list of political prisoners includes those taken into custody and sent under house arrest according to Part 1 of Art.

342 of the Criminal Code ("Organization and preparation of actions that grossly violate public order, or active participation in them")

Ekaterina Yeudakimova, Uladzislav Maltsev, Darya Karol, Raman Bagriy, Ina Panova, Yury Karatkevich, Oleg Kirichenko, Artem Krylov


Polina Half of it.

The latter is also accused of discrediting Belarus according to Art.


Zmytser Taratynov was

recognized as a political prisoner and was

sent to a correctional institution to serve a sentence in the form of restriction of freedom according to Part 1 of Art.


The statement on the recognition of the mentioned citizens as political prisoners contains a demand for the authorities to release all those who have this status and to stop the repression against the citizens.

The statement was signed by the human rights center "Vyasna", the Belarusian PEN, the Belarusian Helsinki Committee, the "Legal Initiative", the Belarusian Association of Journalists, the Belarusian House of Human Rights named after

Barys Zvoskov.