RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) supremo Lalu Prasad may also be included in the ministers.


The two-member cabinet of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Prasad Yadav is going to be expanded today.

In which about 31 members from different constituents of the Grand Alliance will be included. According to highly placed sources, the swearing-in will take place at 11.30 am during a simple ceremony in the Raj Bhavan complex.

RJD has the maximum number of 79 MLAs in this government.

On the other hand, the number of MLAs of JDU is at number two.

Important information related to the case:

  • Under an in-principle agreement between the constituent parties of the ruling Grand Alliance in the state, RJD, the largest party in the Bihar Assembly, will have the highest number of ministerial posts, while

    Chief Minister Nitish Kumar

    's party JDU will be at number two.

  • A total of 31 ministers will take oath in the Nitish cabinet.

    2 of Congress, 16 of RJD, 11 of JDU, 1 of 'Hum' and one independent member are going to become ministers.

  • The JD(U) may spare some who are considered close to the BJP and former JD(U) president RCP Singh and who have been accused of trying to split the party at the behest of the former alliance partner.

  • Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Ashok Chaudhary, Sanjay Jha, Sheela Mandal, 

    Jayant Raj, Shravan Kumar, Madan Sahni, Sunil Kumar and Jama Khan are going to take oath from Janata Dal United today.

    At the same time, Santosh Manjhi will be made a minister from us.   

  • Tej Pratap Yadav, Surendra Yadav, Lalit Yadav, brother Virendra, Ramanand Yadav, Kumar Sarvjeet, Surendra Ram, Shahnawaz Alam (recently from AIMIM and son of former MP Taslimuddin), Akhtarul Islam Shaheen, Alok Mehta, from Rashtriya Janata Dal Chandrashekhar, Sameer Mahaseth, Bharat Mandal, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh. 

  • Murari Lal Gautam and Afaq Alam will be made ministers from Congress.

  • Earlier, apart from Rajesh Ram, the name of Shakeel Ahmed Khan, secretary of the All India Congress Committee and one of the most vocal MLAs, was in the news.

  • Independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh, whose late father Narendra Singh was a longtime aide of the chief minister, was made a minister in the previous government and is also likely to take oath on Tuesday.

  • There can be a total of 36 ministers including the Chief Minister in the Bihar cabinet.

    After the induction of these ministers today, other vacancies are expected to be filled in future through cabinet expansion.

  • RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal) supremo Lalu Prasad can also be included in the invitees.

    Who was expected to reach here on Monday night.

    However, party sources claim that he will reach here on Tuesday morning by plane.

  • Keywords: