An earthquake of magnitude 6 occurred in Ecuador.

APA reports that the epicenter of the earthquake occurred at a depth of 57.83 kilometers in the province of Gayas.

There are no reports of casualties or damage yet.

As a result of the earthquake, there were interruptions in electricity supply in some areas.

Earthquakes were also felt in the capital cities of Quito, Cuenca, Guayaquil, Samborondon, and Duran.