Jyeshtha Month Vrat Tyohar: This fast-festival will fall in Jyeshtha month including Shani Jayanti, Somvati Amavasya, Vat Savitri Vrat.

special things

  • Jyeshtha month is starting from today.

  • Jyeshtha month will remain till June 14.

  • Major fasting-festivals will fall in the month of Jyestha.

Jyeshtha Month Vrat Tyohar:

According to the Panchang, Jyeshtha Month 2022 is starting from Tuesday, May 17.

Which will end on June 14, on the day of Jyeshtha Purnima 2022.

Jyeshtha month has special significance in Hinduism.

It is a religious belief that in this month the Sun God remains very powerful.

According to the belief, this month is called Jyeshtha due to the seniority of the Sun God.

It is said that the worship of Hanumanji in Jyestha month is particularly fruitful.

Apart from this, special importance has also been given to the worship of Sun God in this month.

It is believed that by keeping a fast on Sunday in this month, giving water to the Sun God gives special benefits.

There are going to be many fasting festivals in Jyeshtha month.

Ekadanta Chaturthi fast, Apara or Achala Ekadashi, Monthly Shivaratri, Shani Jayanti, Somvati Amavasya, Vat Savitri fasts will be observed in this month.


Jyeshtha Month Vrat Tyohar

May 17, 2022, Tuesday - Jyeshtha month begins, Pratipada date, Bada Mangal fast, Narada Jayanti

May 19, Wednesday - Ekadanta Sankashti Chaturthi fast

22 May, Sunday - Bhanu Saptami

26 May, Thursday - Apara Ekadashi fast

May 27, Friday - Pradosh Vrat

May 30, Monday - Shani Jayanti, Dars Amavasya, Somvati Amavasya, Vat Savitri, Jyeshtha Amavasya

03rd June, Friday - Vinayaka Chaturthi fast

07 June, Thursday - Monthly Durgashtami fast

09 June, Thursday - Ganga Dussehra

June 10, Friday - Nirjala Ekadashi fasting

11th June, Saturday - Gayatri Jayanti

June 12, Sunday - Pradosh Vrat

June 14, Tuesday - Jyeshtha Purnima, Vat Purnima Vrat

(Disclaimer: The information given here is based on general assumptions and information. NDTV does not confirm this.)

Do you know?

How true is the claim of Shivling or fountain in Gyanvapi, what is the law of place of worship?