The Russian government has approved the list of legal entities subject to counter-sanctions, TASS reported, quoted by BTA.

The decree of the Cabinet of Ministers was published today on the official portal for legal information.

The list includes 31 organizations from Germany, France and other European countries, as well as companies from the United States and Singapore.

The counter-sanctions also affect branches of Gazprom Germany, which are no longer owned by Gazprom, as well as EuRoPol GAZ, a joint venture between Gazprom and the Polish Oil and Gas Company (PGNiG), which owns the Polish section. from the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline).

It follows from the document that a number of operations can no longer be carried out with these companies, such as concluding transactions in their favor.

In addition, payment transactions and securities transactions involving or in their favor are prohibited.

The right of vessels on companies on the list to enter Russian ports is also taken away.

Western sanctions have plunged Russia into the worst recession since 1994.