The law was initiated by deputies representing various factions of parliament, such as the pro-government "Servant of the People", and the opposition "Voice", "Fatherland" and "European Solidarity".

For the first time, the parliamentary session was not broadcast live on the parliamentary TV channel.

The law provides for the forcible confiscation of movable and immovable property, money, bank deposits, securities and corporate rights located in the territory of Ukraine and directly or through affiliates owned by the Russian Federation and its residents.

This will be done without any compensation, given Russia's aggression.

Now the law must be signed by President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky.