The Screen Actors Guild has announced the nominations for its 29th annual awards, BTA reported.

"Babylon," "The Banshees of Inisherin," "Everywhere at Once," "The Fableman Family" and "Women Talk" are nominated for the top award for best ensemble cast in the film categories.

Cate Blanchett for "Lydia Tarr", Viola Davis for "Warrior Woman", Ana de Armas for "Blonde", Daniel Deadweiler for "Til" and Michelle Yeoh for "Everything Everywhere at Once" will compete for the prize for the best actress in a leading role. ". 

The Golden Globe Awards are looking to regain their luster

The winner of the award for best actor in a leading role will be chosen from Austin Butler for "Elvis", Colin Farrell for "The Banshees of Inishireen", Brendan Fraser for "The Whale", Bill Nighy for "To Live" and Adam Sandler for " Basketball star".

Nominees for Best Supporting Actress are Angela Bassett for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Hong Chau for The Whale, Carrie Condon for Banshees of Inishirin, Jamie Lee Curtis for Everything Everywhere at Once and Stephanie Hsu for "Everything everywhere at once"

In the Best Supporting Actor category, nominees are Paul Dano for "The Fableman Family", Brendan Gleeson for "The Banshees of Inishreen", Kee Hee Kwan (Jonathan Kee Kwan) for "Everything Everywhere at Once", Eddie Redmayne for "The Good Sister ' and Barry Keoghan for 'The Banshees of Inisherin'.

"Call Saul," "Ozark," "The Crown," "Severance" and "The White Lotus" are all nominated for the top Screen Actors Guild Award for Best Ensemble in a TV Drama Series.

The nominees for Best Actress in a TV Drama Series are Jennifer Coolidge for "The White Lotus," Elizabeth Debicki for "The Crown," Julia Garner for "Ozark," Laura Linney for "Ozark," and Zendaya for "Euphoria." 

The award for best actor in a TV drama series will be contested by Jonathan Banks for "Call Sol", Jason Bateman for "Ozark", Jeff Bridges for "The Old Man", Bob Odenkirk for "Call Sol" and Adam Scott for "Separation".

The productions nominated for Best Ensemble in a TV Comedy Series are Abbott Elementary, Barry, The Bear, Tricks, and Murder in the Building Only.

Nominated for best actress in a television comedy series are Christina Applegate for "Dead to Me," Rachel Brosnahan for "The Lovely Mrs. Maisel," Quinta Brunson for "Abbott Elementary," Jean Smart for "Tricks" and Jenna Ortega for "Wednesday". 

Up for Best Actor in a TV Comedy Series are Anthony Carrigan for Barry, Bill Hader for Barry, Steve Martin for Murder in the Building, Martin Short for Murder in the Building and Jeremy Allen White for "Barry".

The award for best actress in a television limited series or film will be disputed by Emily Blunt for "The Englishman", Jessica Chastain for "George and Tammy", Julia Garner for Anna Delvey's story "Inventing Anna", Nessie Nash-Betts for " Dahmer - Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story" and Amanda Seyfried for "The Dropout". 

Nominated for Best Actor in a TV Limited Series or Movie are Taron Egerton for Blackbird, Paul Walter Hauser for Blackbird, Sam Elliott for 1883, Evan Peters for Dahmer - Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story " and Steve Carell for "The Patient." 

Actresses Haley Lou Richardson and Ashley Park announced the nominations live on Instagram.

The Disney and Pixar movies we'll be watching in the next two years

The Screen Actors Guild Awards are considered a solid indicator of Oscar success, as its members are the largest group in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Last year's Screen Actors Guild honorees for CODE: Child of Deaf Parents, Will Smith, Jessica Chastain, Troy Kozur and Ariana DeBose repeated their success at the Oscars.  

The annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be presented on February 26 in Los Angeles.

However, they will not be broadcast as usual on the television channels TNT and TBS, but on the YouTube channel of Netflix, after it was announced that a long-term partnership with the streaming platform was concluded.

Next year, the ceremony will be broadcast live on Netflix, notes the Associated Press.